Flash, Fun, Web developer

FlashForward Finalists – Category Overview : Art

FlashForward Conference is happening this year in Boston.
Every year there is also a festival – competition of flash pieces organised by categories.
I will focus on this great festival in next few days, giving my oppinions on finalists.

Category Overview – ART:

AutoImmune System 5/5

What an experience! Maybe this is not a first site that introduces drama to the internet but surely it is for me and it opened my eyes. Key point of internet – Interaction is well fit in the play and result is sucessfull cross experience you should take a look. Acting and idea are great, being that I love to watch modern balet and experimental drama I must give 5 out of 5. Thanks to the authors for this incredible site.

Low Morale: RadioHead – creep 4/5

If someone believes Flash is not good animation tool this is proof he/she’s wrong. Good realisation, lot of interesting moments but story leaves no impression to me at the end. That’s main reason why I give it 4/5.

Tiredcity 5/5

I am all shuddered. I just finished watching Tiredcity. Hong Kong art production really made me feel sorry for the girl. We all who live our modern day lifes have at least one day a year feeling like that. Perfect animation and well rounded story makes this one of the best animation movies I’ve seen. Music composed by guy from Serbia made me a little happier. This is definetly 5/5.

Shiver.tv 3/5

This site is definetly trying to bring emotion from life to cyberspace, and it does but it doesn’t last long. Lighting candles is interesting but for a few times, music loop is very nice but we need more, cause it’s good. And it’s coming – 2007 🙂 Maybe then I could give more then 3/5.

My final vote goes to AutoImmune System because it bring something really new to me, artistic impression is the strongest of all four.

Other Flash Forware Finalists Overview
Cartoon  and Commerce

Standard

14 thoughts on “FlashForward Finalists – Category Overview : Art

  1. Pingback: Flash Forward Festival - Category Overview : Cartoon & Commerce « Cyberspace Nova

Leave a comment